Interview Question Series : Your Guide to Success

Published on 10/2/2024

InternshipInterview PreparationTips

Common Interview Questions

I will be sharing some of the most common interview questions that you might face during your internship or job interviews. These questions are not only important for your technical interviews but also for your HR interviews.


Interview Question Series: "Tell Me A Weak Point You Overcome"

[ 👉 YouTube Link ]

Hello everyone, āĻāĻ‡ series āĻ āĻ†āĻŽāĻŋ interview āĻ āĻœāĻŋāĻœā§āĻžā§‡āĻ¸ āĻ•āĻ°āĻž common question āĻ—ā§āĻ˛ā§‹ āĻ¨āĻŋā§Ÿā§‡ āĻ†āĻ˛ā§‹āĻšāĻ¨āĻž āĻ•āĻ°āĻŦāĨ¤ āĻ†āĻœāĻ•ā§‡āĻ° question āĻšāĻ˛āĻƒ "Tell me about a weak point of you and how you overcame it?"

Select a weakness that is genuine

āĻāĻŸāĻžāĻ° answer āĻĻā§‡ā§ŸāĻžāĻ° āĻœāĻ¨ā§āĻ¯ āĻāĻŽāĻ¨ āĻāĻ•āĻŸāĻŋ weakness select āĻ•āĻ°ā§‹ āĻ¯āĻžāĻ° negative effect āĻ¤ā§‹āĻŽāĻžāĻ° apply āĻ•āĻ°āĻž job āĻ āĻĒā§œāĻŦā§‡ āĻ¨āĻžāĨ¤ For example: “I’ve always found public speaking to be a challenge, especially in my first year when it affected my communication skills.”

Acknowledge your weakness honestly.

ā§§-ā§¨ āĻ˛āĻžāĻ‡āĻ¨ā§‡ āĻŦāĻ˛, āĻāĻ‡ weakness āĻ•ā§€āĻ­āĻžāĻŦā§‡ āĻ¤ā§‹āĻŽāĻžāĻ° life āĻ āĻ¸āĻŽāĻ¸ā§āĻ¯āĻžāĻ° āĻ¸ā§ƒāĻˇā§āĻŸāĻŋ āĻ•āĻ°ā§‡āĻ›ā§‡āĨ¤ Example: “I realized that my fear of public speaking was making me feel isolated and unable to engage with my teacher and classmates."

Talk about specific actions you took to address your weakness.

āĻāĻ°āĻĒāĻ° āĻ¤ā§āĻŽāĻŋ āĻ•āĻ–āĻ¨ āĻŦā§āĻāĻ¤ā§‡ āĻĒā§‡āĻ°ā§‡āĻ› āĻāĻŦāĻ‚ āĻ•ā§€āĻ­āĻžāĻŦā§‡ āĻ¸ā§‡āĻ‡ weakness āĻ•āĻžāĻŸāĻžāĻ¨ā§‹āĻ° āĻœāĻ¨ā§āĻ¯ step āĻ¨āĻŋā§Ÿā§‡āĻ› āĻ¤āĻž āĻ¸āĻŽā§āĻĒāĻ°ā§āĻ•ā§‡ āĻŦāĻ˛āĨ¤ Interviewer āĻ•ā§‡ realize āĻ•āĻ°āĻžāĻ“ āĻ¤ā§āĻŽāĻŋ āĻ¨āĻŋāĻœā§‡āĻ° weakness āĻ¸āĻŽā§āĻĒāĻ°ā§āĻ•ā§‡ āĻ…āĻŦāĻ—āĻ¤ āĻāĻŦāĻ‚ āĻ¤āĻž āĻ•āĻžāĻŸāĻŋā§Ÿā§‡ āĻ‰āĻ āĻžāĻ° āĻŦā§āĻ¯āĻžāĻĒāĻžāĻ°ā§‡ āĻ¯āĻĨā§‡āĻˇā§āĻŸ āĻ¸āĻšā§‡āĻ¤āĻ¨āĨ¤
Example: “To overcome this, starting from my 2nd year, I participated in hackathons, project showcases, and idea competitions, where I presented ideas to judges and audiences. I led teams, collaborated, and discussed even the simplest matters with teammates.”

Discuss the improvements you’ve seen as a result of your efforts.

āĻāĻŦāĻ‚ āĻ¸āĻŦāĻļā§‡āĻˇā§‡ āĻœāĻžāĻ¨āĻžāĻ“ āĻ¤ā§āĻŽāĻŋ āĻ•ā§€āĻ­āĻžāĻŦā§‡ āĻ¤ā§‹āĻŽāĻžāĻ° weakness overcome āĻ•āĻ°ā§‡āĻ› āĻŦāĻž āĻ•āĻ¤āĻŸā§āĻ•ā§ āĻ•āĻ°āĻ¤ā§‡ āĻĒā§‡āĻ°ā§‡āĻ›āĨ¤ Example: “Presenting my ideas to judges helped me overcome my fear of public speaking. Over time, I became more confident speaking in front of groups and even received positive feedback on my last presentation in the Mobile App, Game and Job Festival 2023!”

Extra tips:

Use some real-life examples from your experiences. āĻ¤ā§‹āĻŽāĻžāĻ° answer āĻ•ā§‡ āĻ†āĻ°ā§‹ realistic āĻ“ better āĻ•āĻ°ā§‡ āĻ¤ā§āĻ˛āĻ¤ā§‡ real-life event āĻāĻ° āĻ•āĻĨāĻž mention āĻ•āĻ°āĻ¤ā§‡ āĻĒāĻžāĻ°ā§‹āĨ¤


FacebookTwitterLinkedInYouTube


⛑ī¸ Support Our Mission

If you find this guide helpful, consider A Small Donation to support our efforts.


Views: 0

Comments (0)

    Subscribe or follow me
    N
    Join me as I explore new things and document the little moments that make up my journey.
    Follow us
    2024. Made with â™Ĩ by Someone Special